iStock-104217716-STRIPES ExtraLarge.jpg
Logo - White.png


We’ve met our goal in ticket sales and we’re excited to get the party started on March 30.


Presented By


MARCH 30, 2019
7:00 PM

Night of Distinction is a time to raise funds – and bring down the house. Get ready to celebrate distinguished alumni, support scholarships and change lives, all while kicking up your heels at the biggest party of the year.

Ready to renew your commitment (and have an absolute blast)? Join us for Laurels & Stripes, a whole new take on tradition.

$100 Ticket | $800 Table

iStock-104217716-STRIPES ExtraLarge Horns.jpg

OUr 2019 Distinguished alumni

Elizabeth (Liz) Blankenship ’75

Known as an entrepreneur and advocate. Blankenship has served on the Governor’s Alzheimer’s Task Force under two governors. She was the first president of the Arkansas Assisted Living Board of Directors, while also serving on the Arkansas Health Care Association Board. She was named the 2015 Conway Business Woman of the Year. 

Barbara (Garner) Williams ’71

Retired chairperson of the University of Central Arkansas School of Nursing. williams has served on the Conway Regional Health System Board of Directors and the board of the Arkansas Association of Hospital Trustees. She was presented with the prestigious Arkansas Hospital Association Chairman’s Award in 2014. She also has served on the CHI St. Vincent Board of Directors.


The Rosses are entrepreneurs, philanthropists, and community leaders in Conway and the state of Arkansas. Todd Ross is President and CEO of Preferred Medical, a national medical supply company based in Conway. The Rosses serve on numerous business and community boards. Mr. Ross was named Business Executive of the Year in 2015 by the Conway Chamber of Commerce. He is currently a member of the UCA Foundation Board of Directors. The Rosses believe in the power of a quality education and wanted to show their continued support of UCA through their leadership as co-chairs for Laurels and Stripes.



Presenting sponsor


Gold sponsors

Silver sponsors